welcome

yes this is the year the eagles go all the way join us as we cheer them on from philly(fatguy) and los angeles(skinnyguy)...feel free to talk about all things philly sports or whatever is on ur mind...go birds

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

home stretch


yes i have been sorely lacking on my blog posts but since no one is reading does it really matter...the eagles continue their usual late season push towards the playoffs with dallas supposedly nipping at their heels. don't think so. weapons galore for the offense...a poster on philly dot com came up with mach 10 for desean jackson- better than the overused action jackson...hope it catches on. the guy is unbelievable and imagine when he gets better...wow..the new human highlight reel. the vick experiment has been paying dividends the last few games let's hope the injury isn't too serious. congrats to the players for voting him the ed block courage award. and again to all you vick haters i hope you are vegetarian because they do the same if not worse to the animals you eat. but i guess it's okay to let somebody else do the maiming/killing for you...out of sight out of mind and ignorance is bliss etc...wake up people...one of my high school teachers was always like sorry for going off on a tangent there, well i'm not...westbrook is back, curtis is back, this offense could get a little out of hand...now if the defense can just be steady no more 500 yard games then i see along playoff run and this could be the year...i mean the drought has to end sometime doesn't it and since the Phillies couldn't quite pull it off...speaking of the fightin's...i so wanted to see lee and doc at the top of the rotation...oh well it aint my money...peace to all...go birds

Monday, September 14, 2009

bittersweet win


why? a game marred by sporadic offensive play yet still be a blowout, left the mind spinning with the potential of the eagles running on all cylinders. and then it happened. McNabb went down. i think he plays next week . i think the line set a good platform to build upon as the season progresses. and 'bout that D...d stands for don't worry, we got this...of course it's only one game, but winning builds confidence and confidence builds winners...(i think i just made that up, better get that trademarked)...anyway D also stands for da quarterback, i'm sure his head is spinning from all the weapons at his disposal. no worries about Jackson getting hurt on special teams, since no one can catch him. Maybe McNabb can borrow TO's hyperbaric chamber...hopefully the EAGLES REWARD Sheldon Brown at some point...great game...Assante dropped a pick, but i guess thats nit picking...we'll learn alot more after the saints game...

Thursday, August 27, 2009

stuttering sputtering preseason game #3


there's the door but do the eagles have the key...more like a puzzle ...they were stuttering sputtering like my online feed of the game...oh yeah Michael Vick played and didn't look to shabby, teams will have to worry with him on the field WITH #5, it could get a little outrageous.
i think this move by the eagles is looking better and mo' better and a lot of teams are going to regret passing on Vick for strictly PR reasons...Dummies, i say, and for all you glass house stone throwers content to let someone else kill the ANIMALS YOU EAT...wise up...back to the game...Asante looks to be growling and prowling in the secondary, while the battle continues at the safety position....
finally some semblance of the starting Oline that at times looked more like jelly on a fork than a gelled cohesive unit, but there is time, i'm overly optimistic, but what's a fan is supposed to be. Unfortunately we have come to feed on negativity and doubt...back to the game...
i think #5 is going to have a tremendous season maybe his best...remember this has been the vanilla preseason offense with just enough chocolate to make you think...the line needs to find that yellow brick road and quick...now would be good.
Baskett with a name like that you would think he'd catch everything, not just cute white girls and really how hard is that...
if McCoy get's the blocking down...look out, and I'm talking to you Mr. Westbrook...so you better be doin' your thing this year or youngster gonna start grabbin' touches...
good to see some pressure from the defensive front 4 w/o blitzes...not too worried about the D just that o-line...did i say that already...peace

ps why do people put ps in electronic correspondence? just go back and add it in...

pps can't wait to see DJack start reaching his potential

Thursday, August 20, 2009

preseason 2 vs colts

sometime teams slush their way through the pre season and when it's time to sparkle, light bulb. let's hope this is one of those times.

phils get love too

how 'bout them phils...now back to football...jk...phils say will take mets seriously...translation 'all the sh*t we talked with them we gotta back it up...now back to football

Thursday, August 13, 2009

1st preseason game

in the books...hopefully injury to celek is not serious, can't afford to lose anymore pieces to the puzzle. Dmac looks like he is serious about this thing, accuracy looks improved, if only the oline can gain some sort of continuity. Maclin showed flashes as did McCoy. this team will be dangerous. need to get the pass rush going...Fatman is raving about Gibson and i see why, gonna be a tough decision when roster cuts come, wish the next game was tomorrow

eagles sign vick

WOW...didn't see that coming but why not...wildcat here we go...